Resolutions

Christmas is behind us and soon we’ll be ringing in the new year.  Did you get everything accomplished in 2016 that you wanted to?  I didn’t.  My biggest regret of this year is not keeping my word to focus on my writing, and submitting work.  Am I ready to do battle with writer’s block in 2017?  Damn right I am!  I’m not getting any younger and my memory is not what it once was.  I need to hop on that train and ride it. 

There’s so much I’d like to accomplish in 2017, so here’s a few early resolutions.  I’m working on my language learning skills; Spanish and German.  Then there’s the reading a book a month, or quicker.  I’ve got plenty to go through. I’d like to make my own throw pillows, learn how to belly dance, lose weight, do some DIY remodeling, and finally catch up with my emails.  

How long will I stay true to those resolutions?  No one knows.  I have the desire to do these things, and more, but like my frustrating writer’s block, will I get stuck in apathy offer or will I rise above all of that garbage?  Only time will tell.

Until next time.  Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

