Life As I Know It

Not much going on here. Enjoying the feeling of being fit and firm and waiting to turn 50 in a few weeks. Love the energy and the strength of my ‘new’ body. Younger son is returning to school in a couple of weeks. I’m still busy working days and a couple of nights a week. Totally getting into bike riding and further away from running. Bike riding is much more relaxing to me lately. Our garden is flourishing, just wish we had more red tomatoes on the vine. Lots of jalapeno and Serrano peppers, and bell peppers though.

Finished the book by Lora Leigh, Dangerous Games, that I’ve been reading. Love that author’s writing. I’ve also been trying to read a chapter a day from the Bible. Doing abs first thing in the morning too. Would still like to lose five more pounds if possible. My writing needs a little jump start but I’m enjoying watching and learning about writing from videos on YouTube. Actually taking notes on some of them and liking the knowledge I’m obtaining.

So there you have it, the current update on all that is going on here. Hope that life is going well for you wherever you may be. Stay healthy and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

