Yes To Life

Okay, now that I understand who I am deep down inside, I am happier and much more content with myself.  Though last week a screaming reminder that I have this syndrome came to me.  I’m embarrassed to say I had a bit of a meltdown last week over something trivial. As a woman of almost 50 years of age, I should not be getting upset of minute things such as a kitchen appliance that I can’t seem to get working. But that’s how I know that I have Asperger’s.  Normal women of my age do not have those types of meltdowns, at least not that I’m aware of.

Between tears and swearing up a storm, I finally got the thing to work, and then wondered what the hell is wrong with me…or yeah, now I remember.  So for the most part I’m fine, and function quite well on most given days, but there are those times that depression sweep over me to the point that I feel like I’m drowning.  But I know what it is all about so I can get over it quickly and move on.  That is the point I’m trying to make.  Remember, during those rough patches, it is only a temporary set-back.  It will not last forever.  You can move on from it, learn from it, and become a wiser individual in the process.

 

Leave a Reply

