To Say “Thank You”

It’s about 5:30 in the morning, and I’m just about ready to grab my morning cup of (weak) coffee.  Add a little Truvia and some vanilla almond milk and I’m good to go.  Funny how a few years back I couldn’t even stomach the stuff and now I drink  it on a daily basis.  Green tea works well too, at least for me.  I wrote out a food menu yesterday for today.  I have the hardest time trying to break up my calories for the day and wind up going over.  Last week I lot five pounds and now this week, nothing so far.  As a woman, I am almost infuriated by my body’s lack of losing ability.  I work out and count calories and still, nothing.  Oh well, I guess that just means work out a little bit harder and longer.

But enough about that.  What I wanted to say this morning was a plain and simple “thank you.”  I wanted to thank those who read my posts whenever I get my lazy butt around to posting them here on my blog.  I’ve wanted to be a writer since the fourth grade and that was many, many decades age.  Okay, I’ll be fifty this year so perhaps it’s not so many decades.  I guess it all depends on how old you are.  But I am humbled by your reading of my blog.  It is heartening to see those who like what they read.  And isn’t that the goal of every writer, to want what you have written to be enjoyed?  Sometimes what is written is not about a pleasant top; like, death for instance.  No one wants to think about dying or about their loved ones dying, but it i a fact of live that we must all face someday.  Many times it is humorous, and who doesn’t like to read something that makes them happy, and laugh?

So again, I may not be very informative in my creative writing, but I do aim to entertain, to enlighten, perhaps even to make you think.  I do put in a lot of thought about God and family.  I had a recent death in the family which was very difficult and painful for me and my family.  When you witness someone die it is something that will remain with you forever.  But I love life, most times when it isn’t frustrating me to the point of near-insanity, and I want to emphasis the shortness of it.  Again, not a pleasant topic to discuss, but a huge part of life.  As you go about your day, take time to read various blogs here on WordPress.  There is such a variety of topics out there, and so many talented writers.  It is also their goal to have you enjoy what you are reading.  For us, writing is in our very blood.  It is as important to fellow writer as the very air that we breathe.

So once more, thank you from the bottom of my heart.  And I hope that you will return often to read what I have written, as well as reading other bloggers’ posts.  You never know what you will find out there, or what you may wind up learning; about life and about the world around us.  Blessings and peace on your day.  Until we meet again.

4 thoughts on “To Say “Thank You”

Leave a Reply

