No Longer Unaware

Guess what?  I no longer have to be afraid to eat.  I’ve always wondered why I’d get sick whenever I ate.  Now, I found out my triggers:  lactose and gluten.  What a joy it is to find out that I can eat again without fear.  I’m happy to finally figure it out.  The downside is the cost.  And just trying to figure out what is ‘safe’ to chow down on.  But the internet is great for looking up great information on gluten-free items.

I found a really good cereal:  Barbara’s Puffins Honey Rice.  Really tastes great!  Got to find some coupons online for that product.  Maybe drop the company a note letting them know how good I think their product is.  I’ve tried Amy’s Gluten Free pizza too.  The crust is made with rice flour.  I’m definitely looking forward to trying more items.  Oh, and I found a great recipe for gluten-free blueberry muffins.

Okay, I know I do not normally write about this topic, but I just had to share.  It was exciting to discover this on my own after trying for years to figure out what was wrong with me.  So let me know if any of you out there have a favorite recipe or brand you like.

Happy eating.

Leave a Reply

