A Little Whining Never Hurt Anyone

I have one heck of a toothache.  Can’t sleep.  Still up while hubby is in bed sound asleep.  I can’t understand why something so small can cause so many big problems.  I know, it probably has something to do with the root and nerves and all that other fun stuff.  Have to wait to see a dentist.  No insurance.  Guess we’ll have to bite the bullet and pay it all ourselves.  Hate to waste the money but can’t handle the pain anymore.  Was in tears already a few times.  Don’t know if I’m just a wuss or if it is that painful.

So I apologize for the complaining.  I’ve prayed for healing but I guess God is telling me to ‘pull that tooth out.’  Hate dentists but I have to admit I’m actually looking forward to getting an appointment to remove this menace in my mouth.  I’m just praying that it won’t break the bank, so to speak.  Pray for me that I won’t be a big baby when I do get my appointment and that the dentist will be able to get it all removed easily.  Because remember, I’m probably just one big wuss when it comes to handling pain.  Thanks for letting me vent. 

Leave a Reply

