Joy Unending

Here I am, after a long day of work, sitting at the computer and watching Joyce Meyer on the t.v..  I’m really tired.  But in spite of a full day of janitorial cleaning and working in the office, I am content.  Bone tired, but I am so blessed to be able to work.  I’m still employed, thank you, Lord.

But as I think deeper about my job, I am blessed to have legs that work so that I can walk up and down the stairs vacuuming and doing my other duties.  I have two arms to dust desks and clean bathrooms with.  I have eyes to see while driving to my various accounts. 

It’s always good to look back at the end of the day and count our blessings.  God is so good but sometimes we don’t think about those special blessings that happen to us throughout the day. 

I’m healthy, and so is my spouse and two sons.  We are all employed.  We have a beautiful home.  We have cabinets and fridge full of food.  We have cars that run well.  So many blessings.  But too often we take those for granted, thinking perhaps that we, as God’s children, are entitled to them.  It is good to take a step back and recognize how awesome our God is. 

He loves us unconditionally.  He loves us even though we can be unloving at times.  As a loving Father, He only wants the best for us.  He wants to bless us with good things.  God is a Father to the fatherless and to those whose fathers were never there for them, either physically or emotionally.  

I want to say, thank you, to my Father.  I may not always make time for Him the way that I should.  Not that He demands it but because He deserves it.  God sent His own Son to die for mankind so that we could be reconciled to the Father.  What a gift and at the same time, what a sacrifice.  It is good to remember the goodness of the Father at all times and never take His gifts for granted.  Thank you, Father.  I love you.  Thank you for taking this dry, ugly lump of clay and turning it into something beautiful to Your glory.  Blessed be the name of the Lord. 

One thought on “Joy Unending

Leave a Reply

