Where do I go from here?

This is my last week at my office job.  Actually, tomorrow is my last day.  I decided to quit my day job to pursue my love of writing.  Plus my house was beginning to look like a set from a disaster movie.  I love to write but I never seem to have enough time in the day to sit down and do it.  I’ve tried setting aside an hour a day before, but life always seems to get in the way.  Even though my kids are teenagers, I still seem to be busier than I’d like to be.  I’m a runner, a Mom, a Christian, a wife, a daughter….Perhaps I have too many likes and hobbies.  There are so many things that I want to accomplish in my life but never seem to have enough hours in the day.  I’ve let fear hold me back too many times.  I wind up hating myself for that.  I tell myself I’ll die before I attain my goals in life.  Why do some people let fear hold them back?  Is it that we are afraid to appear foolish if we make a mistake?  Or that we will fail miserable in front of family and friends?  I get tired of living under the black umbrella of fear.  I want to close up that thing and move on.  To let it rain if it must.  To let the sunshine come through when the rainbow finally appears across the sky.  No matter.  It’s time to open up and to let the chips fall where they may.  Fear is silly when it’s something that won’t harm you if you do fail.  Okay.  Deep breath.  Here I go.  Plunging on ahead into the deep water.  Rejection slips be damned.  Come along for the ride, won’t you?

4 thoughts on “Where do I go from here?

  1. May the Lord feed you the words He wishes you to share – after all look what he did for a “few” people thousands ago and now we have the bible!! God Bless!

    1. Thanks Debra, I appreciate your comment. I love being able to share my heart for the Lord and I pray
      that my words reach out and touch someone with the Good News and how much God loves them.

Leave a Reply

